Although it is a sad thing to see or hear about someone deleting their Club Penguin / Club Penguin Island account, but sometimes you must for reasons I don’t know. Remember if you request your Account to be deleted from the game, there is no way to restore it afterwards, you will lose your Username, Items, Friend’s List, etc, it is a one way trip.
You can not delete your Account yourself, you must contact Club Penguin / Club Penguin Island Support Team here, to request a Delete Your Account. Be sure to include your Penguin Username and Email that you used to create the account with, no need to include your Password, a Club Penguin / Club Penguin Island Support Member will never ask for your Penguin’s Password. Remember once it’s deleted, it’s gone forever.